Frank "Cheech" DeCelles Award for the Chapte ....

Frank "Cheech" DeCelles Award

for the Florida Chapter

Member of the Year

Each year at the Florida Public Works Expo the Florida Chapter recognizes one of its distinguished members as the “Member of the Year”. This is the Chapter’s most prestigious award with a long-standing history of recipients from across the state. The award is bestowed upon the public works professional who has demonstrated integrity and professionalism and has distinguished achievements. 

The evaluation criteria include:
A. Personal character, integrity and public image above reproach.
B. Achievements and distinction in Public Works.
C. Established reputation for service to APWA and the Public Works profession.
D. Established reputation for civic and public activities and responsibility.
E. Significant contributions for improving Public Works professionalism.
F. Other evidence of merit, which advances the Association’s objectives.

Past recipients are as follows:

2018-2019:  Chris Evers, Pavement Technology

2017-2018: Charles "Chas" Jordan, City of Largo
2016-2017:  Matt LaChance, Ingevity
2015-2016:  John Dunton, City of Port St. Lucie
2014-2015:  Mike McCabe, Melbourne-Tillman Flood Control District
2013-2014:  Amy Gordon Blaida, RS&H
2012-2013:  Don Jacobovitz, Putnam County
2011-2012:  Robert Garland, Greeley-Hansen

2010-2011:  Tracy Quintana, City of Punta Gorda
2009-2010:  Paul Moore, City of Sanford
2008-2009:  Jim Proce, City of Palm Bay
2007-2008:  Althea Parrish, City of Sanford
2006-2007:  William "Bill" Hallisey, City of Sarasota
2005-2006:  Frank VanPelt III, Seminole County
2004-2005:  Kelvin L. Baker, City of North Miami Beach
2003-2004:  Mark T. Juliano, City of South Daytona
2002-2003:  Richard "Rick" Keeney, City of Punta Gorda
2001-2002:  Rebecca "Becky" Ares, City of Orlando
2000-2001:  Jon Crull, City of Daytona Beach
1999-2000:  Len Johnson, City of Orlando
1998-1999:  Douglas Layton, City of Jacksonville
1997-1998:  Karen Johnson, Sarasota County
1996-1997:  Anthony "Tony" Leffin, City of Maitland
1995-1996:  Harry W. Glaze, Sarasota County
1994-1995:  Ron Van Eyk, City of Coral Gables
1993-1994:  Gene Jordan, Post, Buckley, Shue and Jernagin, Inc.
1992-1993:  Herbert F. Lund, Lauderhil
1991-1992:  Dutch Mueller, Pinellas Park
1990-1991:  Marvin Gregory, FDOT
1989-1990:  Les Eighmey, City of Tampa
1988-1989:  John Davis, City of Tallahassee
1987-1988:  Frank "Cheech" DeCelles, City of Plantation

    Total Member : 1
  • Mr. Russell Ketchem

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.