Big Bend Branch - District II

Visit our website!!!!

At the initial establishment of the APWA Florida Chapter in 1961, the Big Bend area had four members within the organization. In late 1984, a letter was sent to the Chapter proposing the establishment of the Big Bend Branch.  With the proposal and by-laws acceptance, the Big Bend Branch was established January 26, 1985 as the seventh branch out of twelve to become active.

In 2010, the Big Bend Branch celebrated its 25th anniversary. Comprised of ten counties in the north central part of the state, (Franklin, Gadsden, Hamilton, Jefferson, Leon, LIberty, Madison, Taylor and Wakulla), the area remains mostly rural except for Tallahassee, the capital city of the State of Florida.

The Branch leaders have always been anchored in brotherhood and education just like the beliefs of the Florida Chapter and National.

Big Bend Branch meetings are the first Thursday of every month, unless notified otherwise, at 11:30 AM at the Golden Corral Buffet at 1630 N. Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303.

For more information on the Big Bend Branch, visit their website at:

    Total Member : 5
  • Ms. Deborah J. Warren
  • Mr. Jon C. Yarbrough, CPM
  • Ms. Amy Dice
  • Jake Autrey
  • Susan McConnell

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.